Moses Odjer to work under new coach at Salernitana after Stefano Colantuono departure

Ghanaian midfielder Moses Odjer will work under a new coach at Italian Serie B side Salernitana following the resignation of Stefano Colantuono.The 56-year-old gaffer vacated his position after a run of poor results which has left the Granata just one point the playoffs after 15 rounds of fixtures.A statement on Salernitana’s official website thanked Colantuono for ‘his services and professionalism’ over the past year. UDINE, ITALY – NOVEMBER 22: Head coach of Udinese Stefano Colantuono looks on during the Serie A match between Udinese Calcio and UC Sampdoria at Stadio Friuli on November 22, 2015 in Udine, Italy. (Photo by Dino Panato/Getty Images)The former Atalanta and Udinese kept the Campanian-based side in Serie B last season but leaves after a third straight defeat.Odjer’s season has been blighted by injuries, limiting him to just seven appearances in all competitions.